Day 5, So she said she could stay

When I stand with my legs spread, my big toes inverted, and my arms on my hips I am power; I am strong; I am the little thing that got too big for her heart and exploded with love.

I acknowledged the buzz running through my body the brain chatter and I said , BE STILL! In a very angry and authoritative voice and the chatter said, Babe, you gotta work for our respect.

So I teased, stretched and massaged every muscle until I felt calm and safe.

I have not always felt safe.

Leave a Reply

