Day 11: I reclaim

“…just as the stolen body exists, so does the reclaimed…But how do I write of my body reclaimed, full of pride and pleasure?” (Eli Claire, Exile and Pride: disability, queerness and liberation, p. 153).

For me, I feel it, unafraid. Energy running up and down my spine, getting caught in fear, massaging it down to the my feet, to the earth. I connect with it, the pain, which isn’t really my pain, but the pain I carry when I witnessed hard things. I accept, I surrender, I reclaim.

I am continuous.

Leave a Reply

