Busy

apartment

I lay in shavasanah, corpse pose.

I open my eyes and look at the sky outside my apartment. I watch as the clouds move, the grey becoming blue, the white becoming grey. The weather is confused again. Breathe Jess, you’re in shavasanah. Close your eyes. But Why are my flowers on the floor? Oh right, because I couldn’t close my curtains last night without them falling. I should really compost that dead rose.

I close my eyes.Clouds are extraordinary.

I think about the boat in my dream stacked with cars, sinking.

I wonder if my vacuum cleaner is broken.

I hope my floor doesn’t collapse beneath me. I feel very heavy today.

Those cookies I bought last night were delicious. I’m going to eat some when this is over.

Leave a Reply

